PDA

View Full Version : Twenga?



Jonathan Read
25-05-2009, 18:29
We are getting some quite good traffic from www.twenga.co.uk (http://www.twenga.co.uk). We did not subscribe or register with them, but they appear to have done a pretty good job of finding and indexing over 2,700 products on our site!

Being suspicious, I cannot understand how they are getting the product details other than trawling our site OR do they have a link with Google Base (which appears to be coming up less and less). Also, how do they update the details (prices, availability etc.). We are not submitting any files other than the Google Base (Froogle?) file.

I not complaining as traffic appears to be growing and we've received orders from this traffic. Does anyone else have experience of Twenga?

Regards

petad
25-05-2009, 18:51
Our products are listed on Twenga, but I can't say I've noticed any significant traffic from them. I guess they just have a trawling bot (much like the ones often mentioned in this forum) which pulls in the relevant details.

Shame the links aren't direct ones, as they would boost our inbound link count.