PDA

View Full Version : 41.233.49.173 -Who is this!?



Gillf
21-01-2009, 21:31
I've Google 41.233.49.173 but with no result. It is currently on my site and has over 300 pages visited and 47 items in the cart, including the most expensive g string in the world! Clearly not a real customer - does anyone recognise the address?

Thanks

Gill

Silk & Sexy Lingerie Online (http://www.ever-so-sexy.com)

petad
21-01-2009, 23:12
A couple of IP lookups I've done suggest it is from Egypt or Mauritius. Maybe a rich sheik buying up stock for his Harem? Definitely African in origin, though I can't associate it with a particular website.

Dave
22-01-2009, 08:29
Looks like it's Egypt but I can not find any other information other than that.

Unless like Pete says it's a rich sheik (nice thought if he buys all your stock :) ) the most likely source is some sort of search engine/bot that's specific to Egypt.

Gillf
22-01-2009, 12:10
Hi everyone.

An Arab sheik hmmm. :cool: I wish! When it first appeared I got quite excited thinking I was going sell my most expensive item... but when it put the 9ct version into the cart as well, then every single g string in the Delicious range I knew I had not won this week's jackpot. Ah well.... back to the grindstone.

Perhaps if it was a search engine from the Middle East I might yet find that sheik.

Gill

Sexy & Silk Lingerie Online (http://www.ever-so-sexy.com)

Gillf
22-01-2009, 13:57
Just a quick update.... it seems the sheik has a cousin, slightly different address 41.233.26.76 arrived a while ago and his happily filling the cart with top end most expensive silk lingerie... at least the bot has got good taste... I really hope that this is a search engine - perhaps specialising in luxury goods, then it is welcome to a bit of my bandwidth.

Bye for now

Gill

Luxury & Silk Lingerie Online (http://www.ever-so-sexy.com)

petad
22-01-2009, 17:05
Just a quick update.... it seems the sheik has a cousin, slightly different address 41.233.26.76 arrived a while ago and his happily filling the cart with top end most expensive silk lingerie... at least the bot has got good taste... I really hope that this is a search engine - perhaps specialising in luxury goods, then it is welcome to a bit of my bandwidth.

Bye for now

Gill

Luxury & Silk Lingerie Online (http://www.ever-so-sexy.com)
Now funnily enough this IP address is German. Do you not have any website info if you look at the Site Statistics/Users online now view?

Dave
22-01-2009, 17:08
Now funnily enough this IP address is German. Do you not have any website info if you look at the Site Statistics/Users online now view?

Pete,

When I traced this it came up with Egpyt :confused:

What are you using to trace the IP address?

I use http://www.find-ip-address.org/

petad
22-01-2009, 17:14
Pete,

When I traced this it came up with Egpyt :confused:

What are you using to trace the IP address?
I've used this one http://www.networldmap.com/TryIt.htm?GetLocation

Sam spade says Afrinic, which I assume is Africa somewhere http://samspade.org/

Zebra
22-01-2009, 18:21
Afrinic is the "African Regional Internet Registry"