PDA

View Full Version : statbrain.com



Gillf
05-02-2009, 09:28
Hi,
This morning I had an interesting Google alert for my site. A site called statbrain had my site listed as having daily visits of 13!

Wildly inaccurate I am pleased to say. I clicked through to the site itself which turned out to be hosting Google Adwords and making much of its ability to provide accurate stats on websites. I resisted the strong temptation to correct their data for my site but thought I'd share this moment with everybody and ask what would you have done. Would you correct them or ignore them?

Gill

Better than a birthday suit - luxury lingerie. (http://www.ever-so-sexy.com/coemi-fine-nightwear/coemi-nemesi-chemise.html)

Dave
05-02-2009, 09:44
Hi Gill,

I would also ignore this site. From what I can tell it has no effect on the page ranking of sites and is purely information regarding the number of visitors to your site which you can get from Bluepark and Google Analytics.

With regards to shoppers they are hardly likely to look at statbrain before they buy from you.

mikeyred
05-02-2009, 09:44
a definate no no in my books....... unless you have a hell of a spam filter installed:D