Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: Feature requests - could do with feedback :)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    12

    Default Feature requests - could do with feedback :)

    Hi Everyone

    Would anyone else here find these two feature request useful?

    1. Bundles

    Say you have four products listed as a bundle, like this one on our site.

    http://www.thediscdjstore.com/krk-ro...ads-leads.html

    and the price of one of those items changes, i would like the bundle to change by that amount automatically. So thats 409 at the moment, if the speakers are lowered on our site by 10, that bundle would auto reduce to 389 and any other bundle with those speakers in. Some people may prefer the bundle to change by a percentage and not the full amount of the change on the individual item, if so that could also be added as a and/or tick box in the back end maybe?

    The reason we need this change is we have 50 plus bundles with the same individual items, it means we have to edit everyone manually every time there is a price increase or decrease.


    2. Hide bundled items

    This one is if you have a bundle with variants. See this item

    http://www.thediscdjstore.com/pionee...kage-deal.html

    At the moment the main pair of headphones that are included (HDJ-500-K) are out of stock, in the drop down box there are other headphone options available but these are also showing as out of stock, even though they aren't.

    The reason for this is, in a bundle any item that goes out of stock then makes the bundle unavailable, which is correct, the only way around it at the moment is to add all of the other headphones as part of the bundle but then the customer may think they are all included so that is not an option.

    My request is we can add them to the bundle but have an "hidden" tick box next to the bundled items so the customer cant see them all but they are part of the bundle for stock and price adjustments (above request)

    Any feedback on these would be great, the more people that could use these features the more chance we have of getting them

    Thanks
    Richard

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,222

    Default

    I would like both of these. Bundles need a bit of tweaking, I would also like to be able to specify which variant is included, so that for example we can do a bundle of all Red products. At the moment we can't as we have the colours as variants so have to offer a bundle with all options showing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2,198

    Default

    I would like the first one and the ability to bundle in variants.
    Regards

    Neil.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Lake District Cumbria
    Posts
    3,708

    Default

    Bundles where it automatically calculates the price based on the components less x percentage would be great !
    Regards,

    Dave

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    360

    Default

    Both sound good to me.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    467

    Default

    We stopped using bundles because it shows the items included in the bundle as well as the bundle on the despatch notes and invoices and in the order manager. On several occasions we have sent both the bundle and items in the bundle so the customer has ended up with double the products.
    Chris

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2,198

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R.O.T. View Post
    We stopped using bundles because it shows the items included in the bundle as well as the bundle on the despatch notes and invoices and in the order manager. On several occasions we have sent both the bundle and items in the bundle so the customer has ended up with double the products.
    This can be changed in config.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    467

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Neil View Post
    This can be changed in config.
    Can you point me in the right direction please
    Chris

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2,198

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R.O.T. View Post
    Can you point me in the right direction please
    config : order:

    Bundles on invoices
    bundles on despatch notes.

    I rest my case about lack of instructions!
    Regards

    Neil.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    467

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Neil View Post
    config : order:

    Bundles on invoices
    bundles on despatch notes.

    I rest my case about lack of instructions!
    I've had a play with that but it still shows both the product and its components in the order manager and nothing to indicate that some of the items are components so my packers would send everything twice
    Chris

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2,198

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R.O.T. View Post
    I've had a play with that but it still shows both the product and its components in the order manager and nothing to indicate that some of the items are components so my packers would send everything twice
    By order manager - do you mean you are picking from the screen??

    On despatch notes , we we use to pick from - we only get the items that need to be picked - no mention of any bundles. As far as the staff concerned they don't know if a bundle or not.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    467

    Default

    When my staff update the order as despatched I make them check that everything they are marking as despatched has been included. If they see items in the order manager that are not on the despatch notes they would be constantly coming to me saying that something was missing from the despach note.
    Chris

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    572

    Default

    The only thing I can suggest on Richard's point one is to make the changes to bundle prices by csv upload - it might be quicker.

    Point 2 has been discussed.

    Kayjay's request to have variants in bundles : there is no way in BP you can configure bundles to include product variants. I asked that very question about a month ago. However you can code a work-round, and a site we shall be launching in about ten days' time will use this feature : such testing as we have been able to do has been good and it's working.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    440

    Default

    "Bundles where it automatically calculates the price based on the components less x percentage would be great !"

    "ability to bundle in variants"

    +1
    Shaun

    Loxta Hardware
    www.loxta.co.uk

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    856

    Default

    I'd like to see both updates please and in particular to be able to specify which variant is included.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    572

    Default

    Here is an example of a bundle of five parts (products) each with ten or twelve variants :

    https://www.jesterwatch.com/design-watch.html

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    856

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CLO View Post
    Here is an example of a bundle of five parts (products) each with ten or twelve variants :

    https://www.jesterwatch.com/design-watch.html
    Is that a BP site ?

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    2,566

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SarahT View Post
    Is that a BP site ?
    Looks like it

    https://www.jesterwatch.com/sitemap.html

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2,198

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SarahT View Post
    Is that a BP site ?
    Yes, looks like it - but it can work because all the variants are the same price.
    Regards

    Neil.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    572

    Default

    Yes, Sarah, it is a Bluepark site. And, Neil, I think the bundle price overrides any price of an individual part.

    We are about to launch this site, so I'll be doing that later today, hopefully, on Site Introductions in the normal way. I can see that some of you have had a good look, so any comments are appreciated of course ...

Similar Threads

  1. A few feature requests / ideas
    By Locoblade in forum Bluepark Technical Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2016, 23:22
  2. Another of my feature requests
    By jhpe07 in forum Bluepark Technical Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2014, 14:46
  3. Please could you give feedback on our affiliate scheme
    By kerrysg in forum Online Marketing and Promotion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17-04-2012, 12:21
  4. Please could we get some feedback on our site
    By looptheloop in forum Online Marketing and Promotion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-03-2012, 21:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us

Bluepark's ecommerce software is developed, hosted and supported exclusively by ourselves, here in the UK, and has been so since the company was initially formed in 2004. Your brand new online shop will be hosted securely on our fast and reliable server network, using a domain name of your choice, providing the ability to build and maintain your ecommerce website, and manage your orders, from any location via your own secure online Administration Console.

A Bluepark ecommerce site is the perfect tool for selling online, whether you're selling physical products, digital downloads or services. You'll be in good company with over 1,000 UK customers who also form a friendly and helpful online community, further strengthening our highly acclaimed support network.

Find us on...