Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Netdespatch ending 31st May

Default Netdespatch ending 31st May

Hi all,

I've been given the heads up from our RM account manager that they are pulling the plug on Netdespatch at the end of May (formal notification has gone out to all users apparently but we've not received any correspondence yet).

This is going to be a massive problem for us (and many others that use ND I suspect) unless we can find another platform to generate labels through or unless BP develop an integration with something else. We process all our RM labels through ND and it has worked brilliantly for several years now and has streamlined our operation enormously. Our account manager mentioned Pro Shipping as an alternative option but I've no experience of this.

I've called Bluepark and made them aware of it as they hadn't heard from ND yet.

Cheers
    Paul

If this is the case then I can fully understand - the software is now a bit behind the times, but i haven't had any correspondence as yet either.

I will be integrating our booking system with the RM api shipping.....

Already integrated to APC as well.... can't promise, but i wonder if its something others may be interested in if launch as a service.
    Regards

Neil.

We also have received this notification regarding Net Despatch stopping on the 31st May and like Kitinglard says this will be a major problem to us which hopefully Bluepark will sort out!

I've had a look, had a chat with my account manager and registered for everything, pretty sure it won't be a big job - a matter of matching the netdespatch api calls to the pro shipping one.
    Have to say as much as the APC api was pretty rocky to start with its a massive improvement over the netdespatch one now.
    Regards

Neil.

Quote Originally Posted by Neil View Post